

## JOINT MEETING OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

# MONDAY 23 JANUARY 2023 6.00 PM

Council Chamber - Town Hall

Contact: Ramin Shams, Senior Democratic Services Officer at

Ramin.Shams@peterborough.gov.uk or 01733 452509 Charlotte Cameron, Democratic Services Officer at

Charlotte.Cameron@peterborough.gov.uk or 01733 384628

#### **AGENDA**

Page No

- 1. Nomination of Chair
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

4. Draft Budget 2023/24 And Medium Term Financial Strategy 2023-2026 3

3 - 346

#### **Emergency Evacuation Procedure - Outside Normal Office Hours**

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. Audio recordings of meetings may be published on the Council's website. A protocol on this facility is available at:

 $http://democracv.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME= \underline{Protocol\%20on\%20the\%20use\%20of\%20Recording\&ID=690\&RPID=2625610\&sch=doc\&cat=13385\&path=13385$ 

#### **Committee Members:**

Councillors: A Ali, J Allen, S Barkham, N Bi, C Burbage, G Casey, N Day, G Elsey, M Farooq, S Farooq, C Fenner, J A Fox, J R Fox, C Harper, M Haseeb, S Hemraj, M Jamil, A Jones, D Jones, K Knight, S Lane, D Over, M Perkins, S Qayyum, M Rangzeb, R Ray, L Robinson, B Rush, M Sabir, N Sandford, A Shaheed, L Sharp, H Skibsted, B Tyler, C Wiggin and I Yasin

Substitutes: Councillors: I Ali, A Bond and S Bond

Statutory Co-opted Members: The following Education Co-opted members are Members of the Scrutiny Committee and can vote when education matters are discussed:

- Peter Cantley, Peterborough Diocesan Director Board of Education
- Dr Andy Stone, Director of School's Service Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia
- Parent Governor Representative Vacancy
- Peter French, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education (substitute for Peter Cantley)

### Non-Statutory Co-opted Members:

- Parish Councillor Neil Boyce, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)
- Parish Councillor Michael Samways, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)
- Sameena Aziz, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)
- Matthew Barber, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)
- Sandie Burns MBE, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)
- Stuart Dawks, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)
- Dr Esther Norton, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)
- Christine De Wilde, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Ramin Shams on telephone 01733 452509 or by email <a href="mailto:Ramin.Shams@peterborogh.gov.uk">Ramin.Shams@peterborogh.gov.uk</a>